PHD Introduces…John Duku

John Duku (1)Who are you? A Virgo with delusions of cultural grandeur, despite having spent the past the seven years indulging in media nonsense.

What do you do? (in 10 words or less) “Attempting to stop clients from hyperventilating when confronted with digital”.

Would you rather be too hot or too cold? Too hot. Is this quiz going to reference Kool and the Gang songs all the way through?

Are you on Twitter? Okay, clearly not. Twitter handle is @dukes4. I am less cryptic and musically-endowed than I am on Facebook, yet significantly less mute than I am on LinkedIn. Feel free to follow. 

When did you last step outside? What were you doing? About an hour ago. Other than trying to source lunch, I was trying to make it look like I belong in this industry by checking both my Blackberry’s whilst waiting to pay.

Do you want to bring sexy back? Umm, sorry…did it ever leave?

What other jobs have you done in the past? Anything really bad? Beyond a brief stint as a football coach, I spent two Easter breaks as a student tour rep. There isn’t left to shock you after a 30-hour coach trip (and subsequent four nights) with a University Mens Rugby team. My (prospective) daughters may be allowed to play Netball or Hockey, but they are NEVER going on tour.

Is there anything Pink within 10 feet of you? At all times – the desks around me are ridiculous. And I won’t lie; some of the things actually belong to me.

Leave a Reply

